Apr 28 2009
Three Incumbents Returned to KEA Board
Tuesday, 28 April 2009

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

            Three incumbents were re-elected to the Kodiak Electric Association board of directors at KEA's annual meeting last (Monday) night.

            Cliff Davidson received 790 votes, Stosh Anderson 766 and Michael Brechan 735. Challenger Scott Arndt got 485 votes.

            There were 258 KEA members in attendance at the 67th annual meeting, which was held at the Gerald C. Wilson Auditorium.

            The co-op's officers remain unchanged, with Davidson continuing to serve as chairman of the board, Ron Acarregui was re-elected as vice-chair, and Anderson will remain as secretary-treasurer.

            The board will hold its meetings this year at noon on the fourth Thursday of each month, except for November and December. The next meeting is scheduled for May 28th.