Dec 11 2013
Sun'aq Tribe Election Results Announced
Wednesday, 11 December 2013

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it
    The Sun’aq Tribe of Kodiak held its annual membership meeting on Sunday afternoon, electing two members to the tribal council.
    Frank Peterson with 97 votes and Sophie Frets with 93 were sworn in following the meeting. Jonathan Sholl and Iver Malutin were also candidates.
    New officers for the tribe were appointed by the council on Sunday as well. Jeannine Marsh was appointed tribal chair, John Reft was re-appointed as tribal vice-chair, and Brandi Wagner was appointed as secretary-treasurer. Also serving on the council are Trisha Pruitt and Tom Johnson Jr.