Apr 13 2011
KEA Members Vote to Continue 'Round Up' Scholarship Program
Wednesday, 13 April 2011

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

            As expected three incumbent board members were returned to the Kodiak Electric Association Board of Directors for another three-year term. 

            Also at Monday's annual meeting, electric co-op members voted to approve all four ballot propositions being considered.

            The three re-elected board members are Ron Acarregui with 764 votes, Cecil Ranney with 760, and Ben Millstein, who received 759 votes.

            Three of the four ballot measures were largely housekeeping matters, but the fourth dealt with the Operation Round Up program for funding local scholarships. The approval of the measure allows the program to continue, with members' bills being rounded up to the nearest dollar, and the change going into the scholarship fund. The round up program will continue as the default for billing unless a member chooses to opt out of the program.

            At a special board meeting Tuesday, board members elected officers. President of the board is Cliff Davidson, vice-president is Acarregui, and Stosh Anderson was elected secretary/treasurer.