Donate to KMXT


Support Public Radio

You can support public radio through underwriting and we can help you drive traffic to your place of business by reaching the educated, affluent and decidedly handsome KMXT listeners. Contact This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it today!

Station Blogs & Links

Are you a KMXT volunteer with a blog or website about your show? This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it


Copyright vEsti24
Dec 27 2012
The Alaska Fisheries Report with Jay Barrett PDF Print E-mail
Thursday, 27 December 2012

0 MB | Download MP3 | Open in popup


            Coming up this week: Alaskans react to the FDA’s latest action on Frankenfish, a new Petersburg hatchery is moving forward, and crab fishing for art.
            That’s all for this year’s production run of the Alaska Fisheries Report. And since it’s the last show of the year, let’s thank our underwriters, Alaska Boats and Permits, the Alaska Marine Safety Education Institute, the Alaska Seafood Marketing Institute, Commercial Fishermen for Bristol Bay, Conoco Phillips, and the Pebble Partnership.
            And we want to thank all the great reporters who contributed to the broadcast in 2012. So, from north to south, thank you to: KNOM’s Matthew Smith and Ben Matheson in Nome, KUAC’s Dan Bross and Emily Schwing in Fairbanks, KSKA’s Ellen Lockyer in Anchorage, Deck Boss Blogger Wesley Loy in Anchorage, KYUK’s Angela Denning-Barnes, Trim Nick, Sophie Evan and Mark Arehart in Bethel, KCHU’s Tony Gorman in Valdez, KDLL’s Shaylon Cochran in Kenai, KBBI’s Aaron Selbig and Marcia Lynn in Homer, KHNS’ Margaret Friedenauer in Haines, KDLG’s Mike Mason and Dave Bendinger in Dillingham, KTOO’s Rosemarie Alexander, Casey Kelly, Matt Miller and Kelsey Gobroski in Juneau, Coast Alaska’s Ed Schoenfeld in Juneau, Fish Radio’s Laine Welch and Stephanie Mangini in Kodiak, KMXT’s Jennifer Canfield and Brianna Gibbs in Kodiak, KCAW’s Ed Ronco, Robert Woolsey and Ellen Chenoweth in Sitka, KFSK’s Joe Viechnicki and Matt Lichtenstein in Petersburg, KSTK’s Anne Hillman and Ariel Van Cleve in Wrangell, KRBD’s Sarah Cuiksa and Deanna Garrison in Ketchikan KUCB’s Alexandra Gutierrez, Stephanie Joyce and Lauren Rosenthal in Unalaska, KUOW’s Ashely Ahearn in Seattle, and APRN’s Peter Granitz in Washington D.C.

< Prev   Next >