pic3.jpg
wayback_kodiakbuttoncopy.jpg

My Five

MyFiveButton.jpg

Support Public Radio

You can support public radio through underwriting and we can help you drive traffic to your place of business by reaching the educated, affluent and decidedly handsome KMXT listeners. Contact This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it or This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it today!

Station Blogs & Links

Freeform
Are you a KMXT volunteer with a blog or website about your show? This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it .

 

kmxt-sustain-bag-front.jpg

Copyright vEsti24
May 29 2012
Talk of the Rock: Benefits for Veterans PDF Print E-mail
Tuesday, 29 May 2012

0 MB | Download MP3 | Open in popup

 

This e-mail address is being protected from spam bots, you need JavaScript enabled to view it

             According to recent census data, there are over 1300 veterans in the borough of Kodiak. Just over 300 of those are registered with the Department of Veterans Affairs to receive health benefits. Today's guests are all from the the Department of Veterans Affairs including Rural Health Program Coordinator Susan Yeager, Director of the Rural Health Resource Center Dr. Byron Bair, Chief of Intergrated Care Service Delynn James and psychologist Dr. Brett Hicken.

 

For veterans:

There are three tribal veteran representatives in Kodiak. These representatives are available to help all Kodiak-area vets.

Denise Malutin at the Native Village of Afognak

Lynette Ponte at the American Legion 

Frank Peterson at the Sun'aq Tribe

 

Returning Veterans  http://www.oefoif.va.gov/

VA Benefit Payment Rates http://www.vba.va.gov/bln/21/rates/

Burial and Memorial Benefits  http://www.cem.va.gov/

Military Personnel Records http://www.archives.gov/st-louis/military-personnel/

Office of Rural Health http://www.ruralhealth.va.gov/

Mental Health http://www.mentalhealth.va.gov/

Health Records https://www.myhealth.va.gov/index.html

Health Benefits http://www.va.gov/healthbenefits/

Women's Health http://www.womenshealth.va.gov/

Military Sexual Trauma Counseling http://www.vetcenter.va.gov/Military_Sexual_Trauma.asp

Prosthetics and Sensory Aids Service http://www.prosthetics.va.gov/

Jobs http://www.usajobs.gov/Veterans

Home Loans http://www.benefits.va.gov/homeloans/

Life Insurance http://www.insurance.va.gov/miscellaneous/index.htm

Vet Center http://www.vetcenter.va.gov/index.asp

National Resource Directory https://www.nationalresourcedirectory.gov/

Presidential Memorial Certificates http://www.cem.va.gov/pmc.asp

VA Home Page http://www.va.gov/

Forms http://www.va.gov/vaforms/search_action.asp

 

 
< Prev   Next >